• Finished reading: Neverwhere: Author’s Preferred Text by Neil Gaiman 📚

    Friday May 21, 2021
  • The kitchen is mostly put back together. We are both really happy with the refreshing color.

    Thursday May 20, 2021
  • Finished reading: The Martian: A Novel by Andy Weir 📚

    Another great Andy Weir book. I haven’t seen the movie yet, so this was all new to me. Really didn’t want to put the book down.

    Wednesday May 19, 2021
  • Getting there, one coat of paint down. Should be able to put the kitchen back together by Wednesday evening.

    Monday May 17, 2021
  • Finished reading: Project Hail Mary: A Novel by Andy Weir 📚

    This is the 2nd Andy Weir book I’ve read, and I’ve really enjoyed both of them. This one had me hooked, and I didn’t want to put it down.

    Sunday May 16, 2021
  • It has been a long week of mudding, sanding, and cleaning the kitchen every day this week, but I think we are finally ready for primer and paint.

    Saturday May 15, 2021
  • I’m really getting tired of drywall mud, but hopefully only a day or two at most left. Then we can paint and put the kitchen back together.

    Friday May 14, 2021
  • Today’s pen. A Karas Vertex inked with 3 Oyster’s Doldam.

    Thursday May 13, 2021
  • Currently reading: Project Hail Mary: A Novel by Andy Weir 📚

    Wednesday May 12, 2021
  • Two days ago we put some nice shelves over our new kitchen island to make a coffee station. Now I’ve stripped all the wallpaper off and we’ll be painting the kitchen soon.

    Monday May 10, 2021
  • Picked up some teak this morning and shelf brackets, and we now have 2 nice shelves over the coffee station.

    And now we’ll be pulling off the wallpaper and painting the kitchen this summer.

    Saturday May 8, 2021
  • Power has arrived to the coffee station. Looking forward to making coffee in the morning with all the extra space.

    Friday May 7, 2021
  • New coffee station, just need to get an outlet installed in the wall about the countertop.

    Thursday May 6, 2021
  • My Star Wars day purchase. A close out Millennium Falcon ship for the X-Wing board game. I don’t have the game, but the scale models are pretty sweet.

    Thursday May 6, 2021
  • Got out for a bike ride on the Moonlander tonight. Great ride, but unfortunately an asshole on a dirt bike found our mountain bike trails.

    Parts to rebuild my 29er fork should be here tomorrow so hopefully I can get that rebuilt soon.

    Tuesday April 27, 2021
  • Pandemic Legacy Game 1

    We played our first game of Pandemic Legacy last night. Started out strong, even when we got thrown a loophole. Managed to eradicate red, but then we realized we may have a problem trying to find the cure for blue.

    We spent 20 minutes trying to figure out if we could cure blue before we ran out of the player deck. After throwing around several ideas and plans we managed to cure blue, our remaining disease on the last turn.

    Sunday April 25, 2021
  • Shopping for a new office chair and without being able to try anything, it’s a bit difficult. Considering something from Steelcase, like the Leap, Think, or Gesture.

    Tuesday April 6, 2021
  • Vintage pens write so beautifully. This is inked with Waterman Inspired Blue, and it is a great combo.

    Thursday April 1, 2021
  • New dishwasher is installed. Only took 2 evenings, and 3 trips to the hardware store. Dishwasher & stove each have a dedicated circuit, counter is level and properly supported, and under sink cabinet is actually useable now.

    Tuesday March 23, 2021
  • Getting ready to install our new dishwasher and this is the manual. Guess I have to wing it instead of following the instructions.

    Monday March 22, 2021
  • There is a bike trail here somewhere. First bike ride of 2021, felt great to get out, could have used studded tires in spots. I think I’ll be feeling it in the morning.

    Sunday March 21, 2021
  • Fresh coat of furniture wax on the rolltop desk. I love sitting down to write letters or journal at this desk.

    Saturday March 20, 2021
  • Trying to figure out why Apple would have a Mac Mini ring for FaceTime calls since Apple doesn’t sell a display with a built in camera, or a stand alone camera.

    Friday March 12, 2021
  • COVID-19 vaccine acquired today! We are both beyond thrilled. Looking forward to family time, dinners, and game nights again.

    Wednesday March 10, 2021
  • Think I’m going to be upgrading to 1Password Families soon. Really not a fan of software as a subscription. I’d rather pay for an app to use for as long as I want, when and where I want to use it.

    Friday March 5, 2021